There is a creator behind every creation. The creator can be an individual, a group or an institution. When looked at in its totality these creations become more valuable than the sum of the isolated creations. It helps in understanding the evolution of the work and the changing influence of the contemporary happenings on it. That is the thought behind putting together compendiums of individual authors etc. The idea is being extended here to form digital compendiums or granthabalis of important creators – individuals and groups – in Odia language. Also included are some collections of material on a particular subject or thought.

A big advantage of these compilations is the ease of alteration as can be done with all digital material. Missing material can be added, mistakes corrected, structure changed… without much difficulty. This is particularly important for Odia language compilations since many not-too-old publications are already hard to find. Facts on such material are also incomplete – a major problem being ascertaining the publication dates. Publishers are keen on muddling it, authors do not seem to care about it. Complete listing of most authors’ works do not exist. Whatever is available has been put together here as a first step with the hope that the users of the website would contribute to upgrading these.

The compilations presented here are kept in three main classes based on subjects, groups/institutions and individuals. The table on the right provides links to the index page of individual compilations where preview/download links are available. Table entries can be sorted by serial number or alphabetically by clicking on the headers.

ସଂକଳନ ନାମCompilation Title
ଓଡ଼ିଆ ଅଭିଧାନ ସଂଗ୍ରହ, ୧୮୧୧ – ୧୯୪୨Odia Dictionaries, 1811-1942
ଓଡ଼ିଆ ମହାଭାରତOdia Mahabharata
ସୃଜନିକା ପ୍ରକାଶନSrujanika Publications
ବିକଳ୍ପ ବିଚାରBikalpa Bichar
ଗାନ୍ଧୀ ରଚନାବଳୀGandhi Writings
କିଶୋରୀ ଚରଣ ଦାସKishori Charan Das
ଗୋପାଳ ଛୋଟରାୟGopal Chhotray
ଚନ୍ଦ୍ରଶେଖର ରଥChandra Sekhar Rath
କବିଚନ୍ଦ୍ର କାଳିଚରଣ ପଟ୍ଟନାୟକKabichandra Kalicharan Patnaik
ଚିତ୍ତରଞ୍ଜନ ଦାସChittaranjan Das
ଶ୍ରୀଧର ଦାସSridhar Das
ଜଗନ୍ନାଥ ପ୍ରସାଦ ଦାସJagannath Prasad Das